catwalk

Or How Not To Take Things Personally

Music. Lights. Eyes. Smile. Turn. Turn again. Shoulders back. Straight ahead. Snap-snap-snap. Everyone is focused on me. Every move made, every picture shot is public and saved. Now my question is – will I be a super model to get my flaws forgiven?

It has now been six weeks and I am not new in my job any more. I am sometimes still mistaken for an eighteen-year old but I still enjoy it as a compliment. People generally know how I think – they are aware of the fact that I like it clean and clear, that I do not discuss matters that have already been decided, that I hate last-minute holiday-applications and that I cannot stand impoliteness. It is equally old news that I only wear black, white or pink, that I do not eat chocolate and that I am never late for meetings.

At the same time, inside, I am still trying to figure out how this show is run here. Whereas I never applied for a spotlight on catwalk this is exactly how I feel. Every decision made is like a newsflash on the first page, the reactions are only either full of scorn or praise. The whole world suddenly seems to be black or white. Rise or fall. Love or hate.

I guess I will need more time to reach an understanding of these people’s actions, motives and ways. After all, I can be mistaken for a teenie, but I am not, and I cannot simply recall what the world looked and felt like a dozen years ago with the hormons bubbling and breasts growing. So I am herewith taking this moment backstage, eating a brownie, sloaching against the kitchen counter, wearing a morning robe. I just realized I no longer need my flaws forgiven. After all, they are what people know me by.

http://www.foampositesforcheap.com

Made of a mesh upper, Foamposites For Cheap from http://www.foampositesforcheap.com also featured a large Max unit in the heel. Even today, many consumers of the Foamposites For Cheap shoes prefer the mesh upper as opposed to the all leather versions.

Nike Foamposite (Gast) - 3. Mai, 05:22

Today, I will introduce the proficient skill of Nike, the Nike Foamposite of http://www.nikefoampositeshoes.org, to create Nike air max 's identification of a new era.

logo

TINKERBLOND DAYS

Status

Online seit 6747 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 3. Mai, 05:46

Web Counter-Modul

Meine Kommentare

Bold enough:-P
I like your lectures about the life and ways in the...
Klodynis - 8. Feb, 21:23

About this
Blond in Italy
Botox Corner
Exercises
Gourmet
Insides Out
New Life
Seasons`s Greetings
Swiss Life
Teated elust
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren